January 2020 - Examination Information

JANUARY 2020 - EXAMINATION INFORMATION

In an effort to minimize the amount of testing administered to students on a given day, the Onteora High School is spreading out the midterm examination window from January 14th through January 24th.

January 14th – January 17th
During this time period, several courses will be administering midterms during their regularly scheduled class periods. All students are expected to attend school and follow their normal daily schedule during this time period. All BOCES programs will continue to be in session and students are expected to attend their career and technology programs.

January 21st – January 24th
Only students who have been scheduled to take exams need to be in attendance. Students will be provided with their exam locations by their teachers/school counselors. There will be a midday bus run home for high school students leaving between 11:10 and 11:15 if they are done with their exams for the day.

School Delays/Closings
In the event of a two or three-hour delay or school closing, check the website for any rescheduled course exam dates and times.

If school is closed on a date that Regents are being given, the state typically does not allow students to take the Regents the following day. However, provisions are periodically made to allow schools to administer Regents on another date during the Regents administration period. Please check the high school’s website to see if a cancelled exam has been rescheduled.  If there is a two-hour delay, morning Regents will begin at 9:45 A.M. promptly (no admittance after 10 A.M.) and afternoon Regents will begin at their normal time of 11:30 A.M. DO NOT USE THE TIMES LISTED ON THE STATE’S WEBSITE FOR REGENTS!

BOCES Information

Alternative Education Programs - The Alternative Education Program (including PTECH and Phoenix Academy) and special education programs at the Port Ewen site, will not be holding classes from January 21st through January 24th. Students who are scheduled to take exams at BOCES-Port Ewen will be provided transportation, which will continue on its regular schedule.

Career and Tech Program - Students who participate in the Career and Tech Program are expected to attend their BOCES classes (1/21-1/23) unless they are scheduled to take an exam at the high school. Students will not attend Career and Tech on January 24th. Students taking exams will be provided with a signed BOCES form so that they can be legally excused from BOCES. Transportation to and from the Career and Tech center will remain on the same schedule.

 Late Buses

Throughout the exam week, there will be a 4:20 P.M. and a 5:15 P.M. late bus departing from the high school.

 

EXAM CALENDAR - (NAVIGATE TO JANUARY 2020)

Exam Calendar - (Navigate to January 2020)

January 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat/Sun
Mon, Dec 30
Tue, Dec 31
Wed, Jan 1
Thu, Jan 2
Fri, Jan 3
Sat, Jan 4
Sun, Jan 5
Mon, Jan 6
Tue, Jan 7
Wed, Jan 8
Thu, Jan 9
Fri, Jan 10
Sat, Jan 11
Sun, Jan 12
Mon, Jan 27
Tue, Jan 28
Wed, Jan 29
Thu, Jan 30
Fri, Jan 31
Sat, Feb 1
Sun, Feb 2